Log in

Student Scholarship - Previous Recipients

2023 Winner

Kyle Watts, Colorado State University

Advancing Insights on Remote and Endangered Species with Technology

2023 OFWIM President Amy Martin (right) presents Kyle Watts (center) and his advisor Minh Nguyen (left) with the 2023 OFWIM Scholarship Award

2022 Winner

Lasya Venigalla, University of Texas at Dallas

Object Based Image Classification Using Fully Convolution Neural Networks

2020 - 2021 

No scholarship offered for virtual meeting

2019 Winners
Brittany Bajo, Tennessee Technological University

 Logan Sleezer, Virginia Tech
trends and biotic homogenization in native fish communities of New River tributary systems

2018 Winner

Jordan Holtswarth, Tennessee Technological University
Ozark River drainages

2017 Winner

Isabel Faith Papraniku, Tennessee Technological University

2016 Winner

Kayla Key, University of Missouri Columbia
freshwater mussels in Missouri

2015 Winner

Daniel Walker, University of Tennessee at Knoxville

2013 Winner

Shannon Chapin, University of Maine

Copyright © 2023 Organization of Fish and Wildlife Information Managers

OFWIM is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software